Visit Us

Guests are welcomed throughout the year to join our guest weeks which run from Saturday to Saturday. You can spend time working, celebrating and meditating alongside us in a sense of openness, honesty and appreciation.

We invite you to come and join us as island custodians for one or more weeks. Children are always welcome, they usually love the adventure; and freedom of the island. Participation in any of our weeks does not require you to have completed a Findhorn Foundation Experience Week.

Covid-19 response

In response to Covid-19 and the continued need to maintain social distancing we have reviewed our offer to guests. Our invitation, while social distancing restrictions apply, is for you to join us for a one or two week retreat with only a small amount of interaction with the community, with the option of extending your stay and being more fully integrated.  If you have visited before or if it is your first time, more information on what to now expect is here.

If you are able and willing to stay for more than two weeks, then we would love to consider you joining us as a long term guest. Long term guests can continue to be in retreat or can join our full Love in Action community rhythms, learning more about how we live as a community, sharing meals with us in our dining room, taking part in activities in the kitchen and other indoor spaces as well as outdoors in the garden, in the wood shed and in maintenance, looking after the chickens …

Please note we are currently only able to offer visits to guests who are coming from the UK (where there are no travel restrictions) or from countries with travel corridors to the United Kingdom, and who have not travelled from or visited non-travel corridor countries in the previous 14 days. Have a look here for the different guidelines depending on whether you are entering the UK via England, or Scotland.  We are unable to meet the needs of individuals needing to quarantine / completely self-isolate.

Scroll down to find available dates to visit. Please find information about our prices and bookings here and details about how to get to Erraid. Please read this important information before your stay.

For your reassurance, there is information here on how we are managing the risks associated with the virus so that we can endeavour to keep everyone safe . If you would like to visit with a group or host a workshop, please get in touch through erraid@live.co.uk.

Starting on Saturday 28th November
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 5th December
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 12th December
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 19th December
Closed

Starting on Monday 28th December 2020 to Monday 3rd January 2020
Special New Year Retreat Week

Closed from Tuesday 4th January to Saturday 15th January

Starting on Saturday 16th January 2021
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 23rd January
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 30th January 
Retreat Week for Imbolc Celtic Festival

Starting on Saturday 6th February
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 13th February
Closed to new guests

Starting on Saturday 20th February
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 27th February
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 6th March
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 13th March
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 20th March
Retreat Week for Spring Equinox

Starting on Saturday 27th March
Closed to new guests

Starting on Saturday 3rd April
Special Family retreat for Easter holidays (please enquire for more details)

Starting on Saturday 10th April
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 17th April
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 24th April
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 1st May
Retreat Week for Beltane Celtic Festival week

Starting on Saturday 8th May
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 15th May
Closed to new guests

Starting on Saturday 22nd May
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 29th May
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 5th June
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 12th June
Retreat Week

Starting on Saturday 19th June
Retreat Week for Summer Solstice

Starting on Saturday 26th June
We are likely to be closed for the summer